Inevitable Screen Time

I have restricted my daughter’s access to mobile phones mainly because it is addictive. But in this time of pandemic where she can’t go anywhere or just step outside, giving her screen time is inevitable. So, I have revised her screen time schedule, one day she will watch the television, the next day she can use her gadget.

I suggest that if you want them to watch only, allow them to watch in your smart tv or computer. You can set a timer so that it automatically sleeps after some time. If you want them to use e-learning resources, find a mobile app that has child lock or security features.

I know that there are many parents who are getting bad reputation when they allow their child to have a screen time. But choosing the right application and as long as we have control over its use can do more benefit than harm.

That is why, I would like to share with you my recently discovered educational app, Kidloland. It is an interactive learning app which is packed with educational activities that are personalized by children’s age group from 1-8 years old. Kidloland has various downloadable contents ranging from nursery rhymes, stories, games, and even coding for kids. Once downloaded they can be played offline and without internet connection. Kidloland is an amazing app that will surely help enhance your child’s learning and development.

What my child and I love about Kidloland is that it has so much content to choose from. I am confident to give her screen time especially that I am also currently working from home and has little time to attend to her because there are no annoying ads that can distract her learning. I can see that my child is having fun while learning the ABCs and numbers, singing and dancing with songs, coloring and listening to stories. One of her favorites are stories, I even heard her responding to it. I am also surprised that she enjoys coding, but with a little help from me or her siblings of course since she’s still 3 years old. Indeed, Kidloland makes screen time meaningful and educational.

I am sure that with the help of Kidloland, my child will be better equipped to enter pre-school by next year. That is why, as a parent I recommend the Kidloland app because not only will it help enhance learning, it will also make learning fun for your child.

Ready to try it? Kidloland app is available for download in AppStore and GooglePlay.

You can also join our mini giveaway as Kidloland will be giving 3 winners, a month subscription each. How? Go to my IG post and follow the three simple steps.

Winners will be announced on April 10, 2021.

2 thoughts on “Inevitable Screen Time

Leave a comment